Hello world!

Posted: March 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

This is my first blog – and it will show. I have no idea why I even want to blog. Hell, I’m not sure I understand what blog really means. It sounds like what under my eyes look like after a Saturday night at the bar – which isn’t pretty, people. With that said, maybe “blog” is the perfect name for what I’m about to write.

I guess I should introduce myself. I am Leesa and I am a self-proclaimed “Sports Whore.” Now before you get all excited -or disgusted- I don’t mean whore as in I live at the Mustang Ranch or drive Charlie Sheen to the hospital,  I simply mean I cannot get enough of sports. Does that mean I think I know everything about sports? NO. I am, however very opinionated and extremely loyal to the teams I love. I will brag and boast like a proud first time grandma when my teams do well. When they don’t, I will be the first to scream and yell at them and call them worse names than Mel Gibson on his baby mama voice mail. BUT, I can do that – if anyone else does I will verbally abuse you. I have no filter and I have a mouth like a truck driver. Don’t get me wrong, a little trash talk is ok – I am a master at it. I try not to be offensive, but that doesn’t always work out. So, if you are easily offended then don’t read what I have to say.

I have no idea what I’m doing, I suppose I will learn along the way. I do know I will probably not blog everyday because believe it or not, I don’t have a lot to say. This is simply an experiement and a way to pass the time. I am the epitome of an insomniac, so the times on some of my blogs will leave you wondering if I am really a vampire. Speaking of, I fucking hate all the vampire movies and shows out there right now. Suck on THIS, Team Edward.

So there you have it – a small bit of who I am. You will learn more if you continue to read. Since I have titled this blog SheSaidSports, I suppose I should at least say one thing sports related. It was just announced that Hines Ward from my beloved Pittsburgh Steelers will be on this season’s Dancing With the Stars. Really Hines? Is this your way of saying I am retiring from football or just a way to wear sequins in public? I’m still not sure how I feel about this. Look what it did for Ochocinco. Joining Hines will be Sugar Ray Leonard, Chris Jericho, and the original Karate Kid, Ralph Macchio. Wax on, wax off Daniel son. Ugh. They should put the three of them in a cage and let them dance it out MMA style. Ralph Macchio????? Stay gold, Pony Boy, stay gold.

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Scotty says:

    Great idea, Leesa! I look forward to the reads.

  3. aj says:

    Already a fan!!!

  4. karrie Paul says:

    !

  5. Peter says:

    I am looking forward to future blogs!! Btw. Vampires suck!!!

Leave a Reply

